Wholewheat Banana and Honey Muffin

With too much wholewheat flour sitting in my fridge and not a lot of action going on, I decided to search for a good recipe to use up the flour. Good, in my mind, means I don’t have to run out to buy additional baking supplies like soft brown sugar, a baking tin etc. (I’m really not a baker. Not yet.)

I struck gold when I came across this wonderful recipe from hungryandfit.com. It simply calls for wholewheat flour, baking soda, salt, olive oil, honey, eggs and bananas (and I have them all in my pantry!). 

Banana Honey Muffins

Because I didn’t have a muffin tray, I used baking paper cups. They were probably not ideal for muffins as they don’t have a stiff structure to hold the mixture. My muffins turned out rather flat and sad looking, but that could be due to so many different reasons, such as over stirring, under stirring etc. Nonetheless, and most importantly, the muffins still taste AWESOME. :)  And HEALTHY. 

Happiness:

IMGP6599

2 thoughts on “Wholewheat Banana and Honey Muffin

Leave a Reply

