Forest Essential – Luxury Ayurveda Products I Love

Whilst in India, I have decided to use as many of the local products as I can. That means giving up my favorite perfume from Jo Malone (English Pear and Freesia. ummmmmmm… so yummy)  for a Forest Essential Body Mist and my facial cleanser (gawd I can’t even remember what I used before) for a Forest Essential Facial Cleanser.

If you haven’t guessed it already, I LOVE FOREST ESSENTIAL. This is one of the best finds in India. I was first introduced to it when we were staying at Taj Land’s End (before we found our apartment) and all the toiletries were from Forest Essentials. I was drawn to the unique scent and the list of natural ingredients. As in, you can read the ingredients list and actually understand what goes into the products instead of a long list of chemicals and unpronounceable names.  It was only later that I discovered that Forest Essentials brands themselves as a luxury Ayurveda brand in India, with the belief that only naturally distilled pure essential oils, pure cold pressed, organically grown vegetable oils and plant extracts should be used in skin applications.

Forest Essentials

My current staples are the Delicate Facial Cleanser (Mashobra Honey, Lemon & Rosewater), Body Mist (Rose & Cardamon) and Room Surround Spray (Cochin Lemongrass).

The Facial Cleanser is indeed gentle on the skin and removes hints of make-up well. Your skin is left feeling soft, dewy and mildly-scented by the rosewater. I’d introduced this to a friend in Singapore and she is a fan, too. In fact, I buy her a bottle whenever she’s running low ;)

Ingredients: Steam Distilled Rose Water 45%, Olive Oil Derivatives 12%, Fresh Lemon Juice 3%, Organic Honey 2.5%, Nagkesar (a type of tree whose seeds are extracted for its oil) 1%, Anantmool (a root used in aryuvedic medicine) 1%, Kumud (Lily) 0.5%, Bee Pollen 0.2%, Royal Jelly 0.1%, 2Phenoxyethanol (Paraben Free Preservative) 0.5%, Base QS

The Body Mist is predominantly sweet smelling due to the rosewater and cardamom. Unfortunately it doesn’t stay for too long (around 2 hours) but it is a body mist and not EDT or EDP, after all.

Ingredients: Aqua, Pure Grain, Alcohol, Fresh Rosa Damascena (Rose) Flower infusion, Fresh Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Rosa Damascena (Rose) Flower Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Elettaria Cardamomum (Cardamom) Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract

The Room Surround Spray is exactly what it’s supposed to smell: Lemongrass. I feel like I’m in a spa every time I mist down the place. The ingredients list is the best:

Ingredients: Distilled Water, Pure Grain Alcohol, Lemon Grass Essential Oils.

Wasn’t that the shortest and most understandable list of ingredients you’ve seen on beauty products and scents?

The big issue now is – what am I going to do when I return to Singapore next year???


 

Name: Forest Essentials

Website: http://www.forestessentialsindia.com/

Leave a Reply

